Panorama, in ten pieces

by Dumbsaint

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $12 AUD  or more


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Limited gatefold release on 350gsm uncoated stock. Features 150gsm 2-page uncoated insert, film photography by Amelia J. Dowd and Christina Mishell Maras.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Panorama, in ten pieces via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days

      $20 AUD or more 




Containing 55 minutes of our darkest, most challenging music to date, this album was written over a year and recorded in late 2014 with producer Dax Liniere, in several rural and suburban studios. Mixed by Liniere over a 4-month period and mastered in High Dynamic Range by Sean Diggins, this record showcases our intricate and unorthodox songwriting.

As with every Dumbsaint release, 'Panorama, in ten pieces.' contains a synced film component. The 60-minute feature-length film was written, edited and filmed entirely by us:

"'Panorama, in ten pieces.' is a suburban horror that tells the story of a residential street in darkness. Populated by a revolving ensemble of dysfunctional lovers, loners and shut-ins, the film peers in at the strange relationships and domestic rituals that go on behind the closed doors of one neighbourhood at night."

Shot over 6 months with a cast of 25 actors, this surrealistic adaptation of the album's 10 tracks will come as a vinyl-only exclusive to be released separately in full at the end of 2015.

This body of work was entirely self-funded. We hope you enjoy it and thank you for your support!


releases 07 August 2015

All music written and performed by Michael Tokar, James Thomas and Nicholas Andrews

Produced by Dax Liniere

Mixed by Dax Liniere at Puzzle Factory Sound Studio
Assisted by Myles Wrigley and Matthew Whelan
Mastered by Sean Diggins at Digital Diggo

Recorded October - December 2014 by Dax Liniere at Gigpiglet,
The Asgard Gatehouse and Puzzle Factory Sound Studio
Additional sounds recorded at Probert's Bedroom and Top End Sound Studios

Vocal on Love Thy Neighbour by Setec
Additional synth and piano on Communion and Of No Return by Dax Liniere
Additional guitar on Of No Return by Brendan Sloan

Album photography by Amelia J. Dowd and Christina Mishell Maras
Album layout by Matt Harvey,

We acknowledge the contributions of Ron Prince during the writing of this album

Released worldwide through Bird's Robe Records and Art As Catharsis Records


released August 7, 2015



all rights reserved


Bird's Robe Records Sydney, Australia

An independent label promoting innovative music - art rock, progressive, experimental, electronic, post, ambient, avant garde and otherwise expressive music.

contact / help

Contact Bird's Robe Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code