The Auteur EP - Part One

by Dumbsaint

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $7 AUD  or more




‘The Auteur’ is a standalone audio/visual project, featuring the band's first new music since becoming a four-piece in June 2012. It's not only a collaboration between themselves and numerous actors, but also fellow musicians. The first installment of this release features several remixes of 'The Auteur' by Sydney electronic artist Setec and Brisbane sound artist, Eoin Clements.

Purchasers of this first installment will receive free access to Part Two of the package, featuring additional remixed audio/visual material when it becomes available in the coming months.

Dumbsaint is:
Ron Prince - Guitar
Michael Tokar - Another Guitar
James Thomas - Bass
Nick Andrews - Drums

All Music By Dumbsaint.
Recorded at Studios 30
1, Alexandria, June 2013.
Produced and Mixed By Tim Carr.
Mastered By Andrew Edgson.
Additional Production By Dylan Mitrovich

Film by Dumbsaint

Gabriel Dean Fancourt
Irene Kokotatsios
Kate Wadey
Jessica Grant
Morgan Lekovic
Eli Saad
Peter Obara
Jason Birch
Danny Pusic
Rachel O'Reilly
Benjamin Humphrey
Ellis Neil
Neal Downward

Special Effects Make-Up
Chelsea Wilson

Blake Mitchell
Mark & Marina Tokar
Michael & Delia Andrews


released September 4, 2013

'The Auteur Down A Well' (Setec Remix)

'The Authored' (EC Remix)
Eoin Clements



all rights reserved


Bird's Robe Records Sydney, Australia

An independent label promoting innovative music - art rock, progressive, experimental, electronic, post, ambient, avant garde and otherwise expressive music.

contact / help

Contact Bird's Robe Records

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code